THE FERRYMEN Premiere Video For First Single, “End of the Road” Self-Titled Debut Album Out June 2, 2017 Via Frontiers Music Srl

The highly anticipated first video and single from THE FERRYMEN‘s self-titled debut album has been released. Check out the video for “End of the Road” below.


THE FERRYMEN is a brand new project featuring guitarist Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall ) and vocalist Ronnie Romero Official Site (Lords Of Black , Rainbow ), together with drummer Mike Terrana (Rage , Axel Rudi Pell , MasterPlan , and more). Watch the band’s official EPK below:


Order the album here or at the links below:


Digital pre-orders come with an instant download of the song “End of the Road”.


The songs were written by Karlsson in Sweden during the summer of 2016. Once Romero was sent the music via their main bands’ shared label home Frontiers, he immediately wanted to be part of the project. Terrana was the last piece of the puzzle and he recorded his drums in Italy, where he currently resides.


The resulting album is a shot of adrenaline for all lovers of melodic metal! Musically, you can expect maximum melodic metal fusing the songwriting and epic structures of the great ALLEN/LANDE records (for which Magnus Karlsson was the main architect of the first three widely praised releases) with the Ronnie James Dio -esque vocal approach of Romero. (Let’s not forget that Romero was hand-picked by Deep Purple and Rainbow’s legendary guitarist Richie Blackmore to be the lead vocalist for Rainbow’s recent reunion shows, so the Dio comparison is more than accurate!)


With stunning artwork courtesy of Stan W. Decker and an outstanding mix courtesy of Simone Mularoni (of Italian prog metal masters DGM ), THE FERRYMEN is an album which will take the metal world by storm in 2017!



THE FERRYMEN Track Listing:
1. End Of The Road
2. Ferryman
3. Fool You All
4. Still Standing Up
5. Cry Wolf
6. One Heart
7. Darkest Hour
8. How The Story Ends
9. Enter Your Dream
10. Eyes On The Sky
11. Eternal Night
12. Welcome To My Show


Ronnie Romero – vocals
Magnus Karlsson – guitars, bass, keyboards
Mike Terrana – drums


For More Info Visit: