Machine Head Announce 2018 North American World Tour Dates, Tickets On Sale This Friday!

Upcoming Album "CATHARSIS" to Release in Early 2018

Just announced, Machine Head to set out on world tour in 2018! From a statement posted on Machine Head‘s Facebook page this morning:

“It’s been far too long since we’ve demolished venues in America, we have had an awesome and productive break writing our new album “Catharsis”, but now it’s time for Machine Head to go melt some faces!! The reaction to our last “Evening With” tours in America were nothing short of incredible, so once again these dates will be “Evening With” and will see us performing 2 1/2 to 3 hours every night with no opening bands.

We LOVED performing as an “Evening With” for you Head Cases, and you guys loved it as well, the freedom to do whatever the fuck we wanted for as long as we wanted every night was liberating. It’s not what everyone else is doing, and frankly, there are not a lot of bands who could even pull it off, but Machine Head CAN pull it off, and we are excited as fuck to do it again. We are carving our own path here, playing by our own rules, and as an artist, it’s the best feeling in the world!

No festivals period, no 45 minute slots, no supporting some stupid DJ, no parking lots in a rain storm, The Head will only be “Headlining”, so come on down and rage!!”

MACHINE HEAD recently wrapped up recording their 9th full-length album with Zack Ohren (FALLUJAH, ALL SHALL PERISH) at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, CA. An official release date has yet to be confirmed, but a Jan. 2018 release is expected. More details to follow shortly.

MACHINE HEAD will also be offering an extremely limited number of VIP Packages in 2 tiers at www.machinehead.vip.

Gold VIP Tour Package:
One (1) General Admission Ticket
Meet and Greet w/ Machine Head
Group Photo w/ Machine Head
Exclusive Meet and Greet Shirt
Machine Head Flag
Souvenir Laminate w/ Lanyard
Early Entry

and

Platinum “Soundcheck” Package
One (1) General Admission Ticket
Soundcheck Viewing
Meet and Greet w/ Machine Head
Group Photo w/ Machine Head
Exclusive Meet and Greet Shirt
Machine Head Flag
Souvenir Laminate w/ Lanyard
Early Entry

Confirmed tour dates are as follows. General ticket sales begins at 10 am local on Friday, September 22nd.

North American “Catharsis” World Tour 2018

Thu 25-Jan Phoenix, AZ – Nile Theater
Sat 27-Jan Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
Mon 29-Jan San Antonio, TX – Aztec Theater
Tue 30-Jan Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Live!
Wed 31-Jan Houston,TX – HOB

Fri 02-Feb Birmingham, AL – Saturn
Sat 03-Feb Pensacola, FL – Vinyl MH
Mon 05-Feb Orlando, FL – Plaza Live
Tue 06-Feb Atlanta, GA – Centerstage
Thu 08-Feb Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts
Fri 09-Feb New York, NY – Playstation
Sat 10-Feb Boston, MA – Paradise Rock Club
Sun 11-Feb Montreal, QC – Club Soda
Tue 13-Feb Toronto, ON – Danforth MH
Wed 14-Feb Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom
Thu 15-Feb Pittsburgh, PA – Stage AE
Fri 16-Feb Cleveland, OH – Agora
Sat 17-Feb Detroit, MI – Majestic
Tue 20-Feb Des Moines, IA – Woolys
Wed 21-Feb Madison, WI – Majestic
Thu 22-Feb Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
Fri 23-Feb Chicago, IL – Concord MH
Sat 24-Feb Saint Louis, MO – Pops
Tue 27-Feb Denver, CO – Summit MH

Thu 01-Mar Las Vegas, NV – HOB
Fri 02-Mar Los Angeles, CA – Fonda
Sat 03-Mar Oakland, CA – The Fox Theater
Mon 05-Mar Portland, OR – Roseland
Tue 06-Mar Vancouver, BC – Commodore
Wed 07-Mar Seattle, WA – Showbox Market