SOULBURN Premiere Lyric Video For “Spirited Asunder”

Celebrate Sold Out 30-Year Anniversary Shows

Soulburn - Photo by Dennis Wassenburg
Help Get The Word Out By Sharing This With Your Friends
  • 1

Dutch blackened death/doom metal act SOULBURN have premiered a new lyric-video for the track, “Spirited Asunder”, off their latest, third studio album “Earthless Pagan Spirit”, released via Century Media Records
Check out the lyric-video by Carl Assault here:

The band checked in with the following comment: “We are pleased to unveil a lyric video for the track “Spirited Asunder” from our third album “Earthless Pagan Spirit”. Epic darkness is the keyword here!

SOULBURN, who feature original ASPHYX members Eric Daniels (guitars) and Bob Bagchus (drums), will be appearing at this weekend’s two sold out 30 years anniversary shows of ASPHYX at Turock in Essen, Germany.

​Below is a list of confirmed upcoming shows for SOULBURN:
11/18   Essen, DE – Turock / ASPHYX 30 years anniversary show – Sold Out!
11/19   Essen, DE – Turock / ASPHYX 30 years anniversary show – Sold Out!
1/13     Rosenheim, DE – Lokschuppen / Bavarian Battle Winter 2018

SOULBURN are currently working on 2 brand new tracks for an upcoming 7″ EP
release via Floga Records. More updates to follow in the coming weeks.

SOULBURN’s latest album “Earthless Pagan Spirit” is available digitally here:

Also check out the album tracks “Withering Nights” in a lyric video produced by Cloud Music
Typography here: and the album’s opening track, “Where Splendid Corpses Are Towering Towards The Sun” here:

Originally SOULBURN emerged after a first demise of Dutch death metal legend Asphyx in the mid 90’s, when founding members Eric Daniels (guitars) and Bob Bagchus (drums) looked for a separate outlet to unleash their mutual obsession with Bathory, Venom and Celtic Frost. After a demo and the cult “Feeding On Angels” debut album via Century Media Records in 1998, which featured Wannes Gubbels (Pentacle) on vocals/bass, SOULBURN were put to rest when Asphyx returned with “On The Wings Of Inferno” (2000) with the same line-up. SOULBURN was dead, buried, but not forgotten…as they resurfaced 16 years in their new line-up featuring the core of Eric Daniels (guitars) and Bob Bagchus (drums), teaming up with Twan van Geel (Flesh Made Sin, Legion Of The Damned) as vocalist/bassist and Remco Kreft (Grand Supreme Blood Court, Nailgun Massacre, Xenomorph) as second guitarist for the release of “The Suffocating Darkness” in 2014. A video clip for the song “In Suffocating Darkness” can be seen here:

SOULBURN’s latest album “Earthless Pagan Spirit” was recorded in The Netherlands at Harrow Studio as well as Double Noise Studio and then mixed and mastered by Magnus “Devo” Andersson at Endarker Studio in Sweden (Marduk, Ofermod, etc.).

Twan van Geel – vocals/bass
Remco Kreft – guitar
Eric Daniels – guitar
Bob Bagchus – drums


Soulburn (Demo) – 1996
Feeding On Angels – 1998
The Suffocating Darkness – 2014
Split 7” EP w/ Desaster – 2015
Earthless Pagan Spirit – 2016

Century Media online: