Finnish metal band Circenses release a debut album; Tightrope Walk on the Ground

[Picture by Jenna Järvi]

Finnish metal band Circenses released a debut album today May 8th 2018 via Inverse Records.

Circenses is a Finnish one-man project from Seinäjoki, Ostrobothnia. The project was started by Severi Osala in 2016. The album combines death metal singing and progressive music.

Mr. Osala comments:
“Tightrope Walk on the Ground is the first release I made by myself (without production) and I think it will be the most valuable to me. My music is inspired by music, movies, books – Everything I hear, see, read etc. By anything that makes me feel or do something.”

WATCH “Tightrope Walk on the Ground” video:

LISTEN TO “Tightrope Walk on the Ground” album on: 


 Apple Music:
[Album cover art by Juha Virkamäki]

Track list:
01. High Center of Gravity (Intro)
02. Kill the Words
03. Lunacy
04. Tightrope Walk on the Ground
05. From Darkness to Joy
06. Sleep My Demon
07. Disordered
08. My Mask
09. Swallow Your Pride